Skip to content ↓

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Mr A. Browne


Mrs E. Boehm
Deputy Headteacher

Assistant Headteachers

Mrs S. Read

Mrs Z. Pike

Chair of Governors

Mrs S. Hunter


Foundation Stage 1
  • Mrs J. Lang (Foundation Stage Lead)
  • Mrs C. Godfrey
Foundation Stage 2
  • Mrs C. Godfrey
Year 1
  • Mr D. Matthews
  • Mrs S. Ord
Year 2
  • Mrs S. Morris Hornby
  • Mrs K. Varney
  • Miss A. Spuffard
Year 3
  • Mrs L. Crofts
  • Mr P. Chadwick
  • Miss J. Sigee
Year 4
  • Mrs D. Good
  • Miss P. Sishton
Year 5
  • Mrs A. Drysdale
  • Miss K. Handford
Year 6
  • Miss C.Brain
  • Mrs N. Jones
  • Mrs S. Read


Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTAs)

  • Mrs E. Brew
  • Mrs K. Chalmers
  • Mrs L. Tomlin
  • Mrs S. Gniadek-Pitt
  • Mrs A. Lister-Cheese

Teaching Assistants

  • Ms R. Aldworth
  • Mrs L. Baker
  • Mrs S. Bennett
  • Mrs L. Caffel
  • Mrs K. Cheverton
  • Mrs H. Forsyth
  • Mrs A. Godfrey
  • Ms E. Joyes
  • Miss A. Keys
  • Mrs L. Marsh
  • Ms E. McCrohon
  • Mrs C. Palmer
  • Miss H, Stringer
  • Miss E. Tavener
  • Ms E. van Haastrecht
  • Ms S. Westbury


Pastoral Team

Mrs E. Boehm
Deputy Headteacher

  • Mrs S. Morris-Hornby
Home-School Link Workers
  • Mrs C. Tobin
  • Mrs C. Young
Nest Lead
  • Mrs J. Roberts


Office Team

Business Manager
  • Mrs L. Jackson
Office Staff
  • Mrs D. Cooper
  • Mrs S. Penrose


Grounds Staff

  • Mr K. Roots-Smith

We also are supported by a number of volunteers who assist us with listening to reading, providing support on school trips and other tasks around the school and help the school provide the highest standard of care and education to our pupils.


Wantage Church of England Primary School
OX12 8DJ


01235 762396